AcyMailing
Latest version
Search…
⌃K
Links

Update from AcyMailing 5

This page shows you how to migrate your data from AcyMailing 5 to the latest version
Acymailing 5 became harder and harder to add new features to it. We needed to rebuild it from scratch to "do it right". AcyMailing 6.0.1 and above has a new structure, so AcyMailing 5 and this new version can be installed on the same website like separate extensions.
While it works great, the update between AcyMailing 5 and this new version requires an additional step during the first installation.
The data in AcyMailing 5 won't be touched during this migration. However, the data of this new AcyMailing version will be replaced by your v5 data.

Migrate my v5 data to the new version

The first time you install the new AcyMailing version, you should see this page:
If you didn't see it after the installation:
  1. 1.
    Update AcyMailing 5 to its latest version
  2. 2.
    Go in the new version's configuration page, tab "Security" then click the "V5 data migration" button
Once you're on this page, select the data you would like to migrate then click the "Migrate" button.
It can take a few minutes to do, especially if you have a lot of users or a lot of custom fields. You should see where the data migration is at in real time:
When the migration is done, click on the button Continue to finalise the migration
If an error occurs, a red sign will appear at the right of the element that had the error. You can also see a brief error message at the bottom of the page.
Then, you'll have two choices: "Restart from error" or "Ignore errors and continue".
If you choose "Ignore errors and continue", the migration script will be stopped and you'll be redirected to the AcyMailing dashboard.
By clicking on "Restart from error", the migration script will try to restart at the element that had the error.

Activate the new version

Once you're satisfied with the new version, and only if you own a paid version of AcyMailing, you'll need to:
  1. 1.
    Click the "Unlink my license" button in the License tab of the v5 version
  2. 2.
    Attach the license in the configuration of the new version then activate the "Automated tasks" option